Customer Reviews

“Lovely farm b&b” Trip Advisor rating 5/5 Reviewed 29 August 2016
‘Stayed here last night whilst visiting a friend in Embsay. We had the twin room with en suite. A lovely farm b&b. Some have reviewed that the rooms needed updating but we found them in keeping with a farm b&b. Everything was spotlessly clean, beds comfy, no noise disturbance and a beautiful breakfast made by Elaine. The views are breathtaking and on seeing the donkeys and goats outside and running out to say hello Elaine bought us a bowl of carrots to feed them. Just lovely. Would definately recommend. The drive is steep but you are in the Yorkshire Dales!....research may tell you it isn't flat!’ Stayed August 2016, travelled as a couple
“Proper farm bed & breakfast” Trip Advisor rating 4/5 Reviewed 10 July 2016
‘We arrived to a very warm welcome from Elaine and were shown to our room that overlooked the valley. The room was clean with ensuite. Breakfast is served at 8.30 or earlier and we opted for scrambled eggs, Elaine told us poached weren't her best! Needless to say the scrambled were great and a lovely mixed fruit starter. I would recommend staying here for traditional bed and breakfast’. Stayed July 2016, travelled as a couple
“Julie ” Trip Advisor rating 5/5 Reviewed 8 May 2016
‘This is a great place to stay if you are looking for a friendly farm stay in Yorkshire. Elaine is a welcoming and attentive host. My room was lovely and had a beautiful view over the farm and valley beyond. Elaine ensured that fires kept the breakfast and sitting rooms very warm and welcoming in the cold weather. Home sourced eggs, jams and sausages made for tasty breakfasts. Can happily recommend’. Stayed April 2016, travelled solo
“Wonderful B&B” Trip Advisor rating 5/5 Reviewed 26 September 2015
‘Four night stay in a wonderful location. Elaine was most welcoming, had time to chat and her breakfasts were something else. The food was fantastic as was the marmalades. The farm and the rooms have superb views, it is very quiet right on the edge of the moors above Embsay / Eastby village about a ten minute drive from Skipton. The animals, dogs, goats and the lovely donkeys love being patted and are obviously well loved family pets. Thank you Elaine for a great stay.’ Stayed September 2015, travelled as a couple
“On the way to the airport” Trip Advisor rating 5/5 Reviewed 3 August 2015 ‘Bondcroft Farm offers a very good B&B. Elaine is very welcoming and her breakfast is excellent (do try the jam!). Our room was large, with a beautiful view. We had everything we needed, and the room and en-suite bathroom were spick and span. The beds are comfortable and we had a good night's sleep before flying home. Easy parking. Highly recommended’. Stayed July 2015, travelled as a couple
“Relaxing peaceful break” Trip Advisor rating 5/5 Reviewed 2 November 2014
‘I have just returned from a two night break at Bondcroft Farm, What a warm welcome we had from Elaine and Alfie the collie. The room was lovely, clean and well equipped with tea/coffee and ample towels for our stay. The views from the room were amazing! What a view to wake up to and then to have your breakfast overlooking the same view. Breakfast was a traditional full English that was filling and delicious with fresh fruit salad and array of cereals available. I would recommend Bondcroft Farm to anyone and will definitely be going back with my husband’.Stayed November 2014, travelled as a couple
“Business stay” Trip Advisor rating 5/5 Reviewed 10 June 2013
‘Very quiet and peaceful location with excellent views from the room. The owners are extremely friendly and approachable taking time to chat each day. Breakfast was always excellent and served exactly on the time requested. I asked for a 745 breakfast much earlier than usual but had no hesitation to my request. I wanted to go into skipton for an end of course meal and even had the offer to drive me into town’. Would have no hesitation recommending this B&B for your stay’. Room Tip: ‘All 3 rooms have wonderful views over the open countryside. My room was room 1 with twin beds and an ensuite, rooms 2 & 3 have double beds’. Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
Pet donkeys at Bondcroft Farm B&B
Feeding the pet donkeys
Enjoy eggs from the Bondcroft chickens
Pet goats at Bondcroft B&B
Springtime lambing season at Bondcroft
Bondcroft Farm specialises in rare breed cattle
Cheeky goats at Bondcroft